Officers, Board and Council of SIAM

Submit recommendations for Officers, Board, or Council

2017 Officers

President
Nicholas Higham
University of Manchester
School of Mathematics
Alan Turing Building, Oxford Rd.
Manchester M13 9PL
United Kingdom
Nicholas.J.Higham@manchester.ac.uk

Vice President for Programs
Cynthia Phillips
Sandia National Laboratories
M/S 1326
P.O. Box 5800
Albuquerque, NM 87185
caphill@sandia.gov

Past President
L. Pamela Cook
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
cook@math.udel.edu

Secretary
Simon J. Tavener
Colorado State University
Math Department
101 Weber Bldg.
Fort Collins, CO 80523
tavener@math.colostate.edu
Vice President at Large
Ilse Ipsen
North Carolina State University
Department of Mathematics
2311 Stinson Drive
4234 SAS Hall
Raleigh, NC 27695-8205 
ipsen@ncsu.edu
Vice President for Science Policy
C. David Levermore
Department of Mathematics
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
lvrmr@math.umd.edu
Vice President for Education
Rachel Levy
Harvey Mudd College,
301 Platt Boulevard
Claremont, CA  91711
levy@hmc.edu
Vice President for Publications
Michael J. Miksis
Northwestern University
Dept. of Engineering Sciences
and Applied Mathematics
Evanston, IL 60208-0001
miksis@northwestern.edu
Vice President for Industry
Amr El-Bakry
Exxon Mobile Upstream Research
S1.3B. 314
227777 Springwoods Village Parkway
Spring, TX  77389
amr.s.el-bakry@exxonmobil.com
Treasurer
Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
4139 El Camino Way
P. O. Box 10139
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0139
sgubins@annualreviews.org

 

2017 Board of Trustees

Russel E. Caflisch
University of California, Los Angeles
Institute for Pure & Applied Mathematics
460 Portola Plaza
Los Angeles, CA  90095-7121, rcaflisch@ipam.ucla.edu

Mary Ann Horn
Case Western Reserve University
College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics & Statistics
maryann.horn@case.edu

Lisa J. Fauci
Department of Mathematics
Tulane University
6823 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118
fauci@tulane.edu

Carl T. Kelley, Chair
North Carolina State University
Department of Mathematics
Box 8205
Raleigh, NC 27695-8205
tim_kelley@ncsu.edu
Margot Gerritsen
Stanford University
Energy Resources Engineering
Green Earth Sciences Building
Stanford, CA 94305-2220
margot.gerritsen@stanford.edu

Tamara G. Kolda
Sandia National Laboratories
Livermore, CA 94551
tgkolda@sandia.gov

Leslie Greengard
New York University
Courant Institute of Math Sciences
251 Mercer Street
New York, NY 10012-1185
greengard@cims.nyu.edu

Randall J. LeVeque
University of Washington
Dept. of Applied Mathematics
Box 353925
Seattle, WA 98195-3925
rjl@uw.edu
Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
4139 El Camino Way
P. O. Box 10139
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0139
sgubins@annualreviews.org
Linda Petzold
University of California at Santa Barbara
Department of Computer Science 
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
petzold@cs.ucsb.edu
Nicholas Higham
University of Manchester
School of Mathematics
Alan Turing Building, Oxford Rd.
Manchester M13 9PL
United Kingdom
Nicholas.J.Higham@manchester.ac.uk
Jeffrey S. Saltzman
AstraZeneca
Predictive Computational Sci-RDI
35 Gatehouse Dr.
Waltham, MA  02451
Jeffrey.saltzman@astrazeneca.com
  Robert S. Schreiber
Hewlett Packard Laboratories
1501 Page Mill Road, MS 1177
Palo Alto, CA 94304
rob.schreiber@hp.com

 

2017 Council

Liliana Borcea
University of Michigan
Department of Mathematics
2074 East Hall
530 Church St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1043
borcea@umich.edu

C. David Levermore
Department of Mathematics
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
lvrmr@math.umd.edu

Raymond Chan
Chinese University of Hong Kong
Department of Mathematics
Lady Shaw Bldg, Rm 201
Shatin, NT, Hong Kong
rchan@math.cuhk.edu.hk
Rachel Levy
Harvey Mudd College
301 Platt Boulevard
Claremont, CA  91711
levy@hmc.edu
L. Pamela Cook
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
cook@math.udel.edu

Xiaoye Sherry Li
Lawrence Berkeley National Labs
M/S 50F-1650
1 Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720-8139
xsli@lbl.gov

Tobin Driscoll
University of Delaware
Department of Mathematical Sciences 
501 Ewing Hall
Newark, DE 19716
driscoll@udel.edu

Geoffrey McFadden
National Institute of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 1070
Gaithersburg, MD  20899-1070
mcfadden@nist.gov

Amr El-Bakry
Exxon Mobile Upstream Research
S1.3B. 314
227777 Springwoods Village Parkway
Spring, TX  77389
amr.s.el-bakry@exxonmobil.com

Michael J. Miksis
Northwestern University
Dept. of Engineering Sciences
and Applied Mathematics
Evanston, IL 60208-0001
miksis@northwestern.edu

Andreas Griewank
Yachay Tech
Decano de la Escuela de Ciencias Matematicas y Tecnologia Informatica
San Miguel de Urcuquí
griewank@yachaytech.edu.ec

Helen Moore
Bristol-Myers Squibb
MS E13-05
Route 206 & Province Line Road
Princeton, NJ 08543
dr.helen.moore@gmail.com

Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
4139 El Camino Way
P. O. Box 10139
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0139
gubins@annurev.org
Felix Otto
Max Planck Institute for Mathematics
in the Sciences
Inselstr. 22
Leipzig. Saxony 04103
Germany
otto@mis.mpg.de

Per Christian Hansen
Technical University of Denmark
DTU Compute
Richard Petersens Plads, Building 324
Kgs. Lyngby DK- 2800, Denmark
pcha@dtu.dk

Cynthia Phillips
Sandia National Laboratories
M/S 1326
P.O. Box 5800
Albuquerque, NM 87185
caphill@sandia.gov
Nicholas Higham
University of Manchester
School of Mathematics
Alan Turing Building, Oxford Rd.
Manchester M13 9PL
United Kingdom
Nicholas.J.Higham@manchester.ac.uk
Padma Raghavan
Vice Provost of Research
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Vanderbilt University
121 Kirkland Hall
Nashville, TN 37240
padma.raghavan@vanderbilt.edu
Ilse Ipsen
North Carolina State University
Department of Mathematics
2311 Stinson Drive
4234 SAS Hall
Raleigh, NC 27695-8205 
ipsen@ncsu.edu
Simon J. Tavener
Colorado State University
Math Department
101 Weber Bldg.
Fort Collins, CO 80523
tavener@math.colostate.edu
Rachel Kuske
School of Math
Georgia Institute of Technology
225 North Avenue NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0160
rachel@math.gatech.edu

Joel A. Tropp
Caltech/ACM
1200 E. California Blvd.
MC 305-16
Pasadena, CA 91125
jtropp@acm.caltech.edu

 

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+