Officers, Board and Council of SIAM

Submit recommendations for Officers, Board, or Council

2015 Officers

President
L. Pamela Cook
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
cook@math.udel.edu

Vice President for Programs
Cynthia Phillips
Sandia National Laboratories
M/S 1326
P.O. Box 5800
Albuquerque, NM 87185
caphill@sandia.gov

Past President
Irene Fonseca
Carnegie Mellon University
Department of Mathematics
Pittsburgh, PA15213
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu

Secretary
Simon J. Tavener
Colorado State University
Math Department
101 Weber Bldg.
Fort Collins, CO 80523
tavener@math.colostate.edu
Vice President at Large
Daniel B. Szyld
Temple University
Department of Math M/S T0038-16
638 Wachman
1805 N. Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
szyld@temple.edu
Vice President for Science Policy
C. David Levermore
Department of Mathematics
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
lvrmr@math.umd.edu
Vice President for Education
Rachel Levy
Harvey Mudd College,
301 Platt Boulevard
Claremont, CA  91711
levy@hmc.edu
Vice President for Publications
Michael J. Miksis
Northwestern University
Dept. of Engineering Sciences
and Applied Mathematics
Evanston, IL 60208-0001
miksis@northwestern.edu
Vice President for Industry
Thomas A. Grandine
Boeing Company
M/S 7L-21
PO Box 3707
Seattle, WA  98124
thomas.a.grandine@boeing.com
Treasurer
Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
4139 El Camino Way
P. O. Box 10139
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0139
sgubins@annualreviews.org

 

2015 Board of Trustees

Russel E. Caflisch
University of California, Los Angeles
Institute for Pure & Applied Mathematics
460 Portola Plaza
Los Angeles, CA  90095-7121, rcaflisch@ipam.ucla.edu

Robert Kohn
New York University-Courant Institute
251 Mercer Street
New York, NY 10012-1185
Email: kohn@cims.nyu.edu

Lisa J. Fauci
Department of Mathematics
Tulane University
6823 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118
fauci@tulane.edu
Randall J. LeVeque
University of Washington
Dept. of Applied Mathematics
Box 353925
Seattle, WA 98195-3925
Irene Fonseca
Carnegie Mellon University
Department of Mathematics
Pittsburgh, PA15213
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu
George Papanicolaou
Department of Mathematics
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305
papanicolaou@stanford.edu
Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
4139 El Camino Way
P. O. Box 10139
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0139
sgubins@annualreviews.org
Jeffrey S. Saltzman
AstraZeneca
Predictive Computational Sci-RDI
35 Gatehouse Dr.
Waltham, MA  02451
Jeffrey.saltzman@astrazeneca.com
Mary Ann Horn
Department of Mathematics
Vanderbilt University
1326 Stevenson Center
Nashville, TN 37240
mary.ann.horn@vanderbilt.edu
Fadil Santosa
School of Mathmatics
Vincent Hall
University of Minnesota
206 Church St., SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
santosa@umn.edu
Carl T. Kelley, Chair
North Carolina State University
Department of Mathematics
Box 8205
Raleigh, NC 27695-8205
tim_kelley@ncsu.edu
Robert S. Schreiber
Hewlett Packard Laboratories
1501 Page Mill Road, MS 1177
Palo Alto, CA 94304
rob.schreiber@hp.com
Tamara G. Kolda
Sandia National Laboratories
Livermore, CA 94551
tgkolda@sandia.gov
 

 

2015 Council

Liliana Borcea
University of Michigan
Department of Mathematics
2074 East Hall
530 Church St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1043
borcea@umich.edu

Rachel Kuske
University of British Coluumbia
Department of Mathematics
121-1984 Mathematics Rd.
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z2

Oscar P. Bruno
California Institute of Technology
Department of Applied Mathematics
217-50
Pasadena, CA 91125
bruno@acm.caltech.edu
C. David Levermore
Department of Mathematics
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
lvrmr@math.umd.edu
Angelika Bunse-Gerstner
Universitaet Bremen
Fachbereich 3/ Mathematik
Postfach 330 440
D-28334 Bremen
Germany
bunse-gerstner@math.uni-bremen.de

Rachel Levy
Harvey Mudd College
301 Platt Boulevard
Claremont, CA  91711
levy@hmc.edu

Raymond Chan
Chinese University of Hong Kong
Department of Mathematics
Lady Shaw Bldg, Rm 201
Shatin, NT, Hong Kong
rchan@math.cuhk.edu.hk

Geoffrey McFadden
National Institute of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 1070
Gaithersburg, MD  20899-1070
mcfadden@nist.gov
L. Pamela Cook
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
cook@math.udel.edu
Michael J. Miksis
Northwestern University
Dept. of Engineering Sciences
and Applied Mathematics
Evanston, IL 60208-0001
miksis@northwestern.edu
Timothy A. Davis
Dept of Computer Science
and Engineering
Texas A&M University
425E HRBright Building
3112 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3112
DrTimothyAldenDavis@gmail.com
Felix Otto
Max Planck Institute for Mathematics
in the Sciences
Inselstr. 22
Leipzig. Saxony 04103
Germany
otto@mis.mpg.de
Lawrence Craig Evans
Department of Mathematics
University of California
M/C 3840
907 Evans Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-3840
evans@math.berkeley.edu
Cynthia Phillips
Sandia National Laboratories
M/S 1326
P.O. Box 5800
Albuquerque, NM 87185
caphill@sandia.gov
Irene Fonseca
Department of Mathematics
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu
Padma Raghavan
Pennsylvania State University
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
343K Information Sciences & Technology building
University Park, PA  16802-6106
Raghavan@cse.psu.edu
Thomas A. Grandine
Boeing Company
M/S 7L-21
PO Box 3707
Seattle, WA  98124
thomas.a.grandine@boeing.com
Daniel B. Szyld
Temple University
Department of Math M/S T0038-16
638 Wachman
1805 N. Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
szyld@temple.edu
Andreas Griewank
Institut fur Mathematik
Humboldt-Universtät zu Berlin
Unter den Linden 6
Berlin 10099
Germany
griewank@mathematik.hu-berlin.de
Simon J. Tavener
Colorado State University
Math Department
101 Weber Bldg.
Fort Collins, CO 80523
tavener@math.colostate.edu
Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
4139 El Camino Way
P. O. Box 10139
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0139
gubins@annurev.org
Carol S. Woodward
Center for Applied Scientific Computing
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
7000 East Avenue, L-561
Livermore, CA 94550
cswoodward@llnl.gov

 

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+