Officers, Board and Council of SIAM

Submit recommendations for Officers, Board, or Council

2018 Officers

President
Nicholas Higham
University of Manchester
Nicholas.J.Higham@manchester.ac.uk

Vice President for Programs
Cynthia Phillips
Sandia National Laboratories
caphill@sandia.gov

President-Elect
Lisa Fauci

Tulane University  
fauci@tulane.edu

Secretary
Chen Greif
University of British Columbia
greif@cs.ubc.ca
Vice President at Large
Carol Woodward
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
woodward6@llnl.gov
Vice President for Science Policy
C. David Levermore
University of Maryland
lvrmr@math.umd.edu
Vice President for Education
Rachel Levy
Harvey Mudd College,
levy@hmc.edu
Vice President for Publications
Michael J. Miksis
Northwestern University
miksis@northwestern.edu
Vice President for Industry
Amr El-Bakry
Exxon Mobile Upstream Research
amr.s.el-bakry@exxonmobil.com
Treasurer
Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
sgubins@annualreviews.org

 

2018 Board of Trustees

Kathryn E. Brenan
The Aerospace Corporation
kathryn.e.brenan@aero.org

Carl T. Kelley, Chair
North Carolina State University
tim_kelley@ncsu.edu

Russel E. Caflisch
University of California, Los Angeles
rcaflisch@ipam.ucla.edu

Tamara G. Kolda
Sandia National Laboratories
tgkolda@sandia.gov

Margot Gerritsen
Stanford University
margot.gerritsen@stanford.edu
Randall J. LeVeque
University of Washington
rjl@uw.edu

Thomas A. Grandine
Boeing Company
thomas.a.grandine@boeing.com

Esmond Ng
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
egng@lbl.gov

Leslie Greengard
New York University
greengard@cims.nyu.edu
Linda Petzold
University of California, Santa Barbara
petzold@cs.ucsb.edu
Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
sgubins@annualreviews.org
Jeffrey S. Saltzman
retired
jeffsaltzman@cottonwoodam.solutions
Nicholas Higham
University of Manchester
Nicholas.J.Higham@manchester.ac.uk
 

 

2018 Council

Liliana Borcea
University of Michigan
borcea@umich.edu

C. David Levermore
University of Maryland
lvrmr@math.umd.edu

Raymond Chan
Chinese University of Hong Kong
rchan@math.cuhk.edu.hk
Rachel Levy
Harvey Mudd College
levy@hmc.edu
Tobin Driscoll
University of Delaware
driscoll@udel.edu

Xiaoye Sherry Li
Lawrence Berkeley National Labs
xsli@lbl.gov

Amr El-Bakry
Exxon Mobile Upstream Research
amr.s.el-bakry@exxonmobil.com

Lois Curfman McInnes
Argonne National Laboratory
curfman@mcs.anl.gov

Lisa Fauci
Tulane University  
fauci@tulane.edu

Michael J. Miksis
Northwestern University
miksis@northwestern.edu

Chen Greif
University of British Columbia
greif@cs.ubc.ca

Helen Moore
Bristol-Myers Squibb
dr.helen.moore@gmail.com

Andreas Griewank
Yachay Tech
griewank@yachaytech.edu.ec
Felix Otto
Max Planck Institute for Mathematics
in the Sciences
otto@mis.mpg.de

Laura Grigori
Inria
laura.grigori@inria.fr

Cynthia Phillips
Sandia National Laboratories
caphill@sandia.gov
Samuel Gubins
Annual Reviews
gubins@annurev.org
Padma Raghavan
Vanderbilt University
padma.raghavan@vanderbilt.edu
Per Christian Hansen
Technical University of Denmark
pcha@dtu.dk
Joel A. Tropp
Caltech
jtropp@acm.caltech.edu
Nicholas Higham
University of Manchester
Nicholas.J.Higham@manchester.ac.uk

Carol Woodward
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
woodward6@llnl.gov

 

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+