Book Committee

 

Name Email
Term Ending
Susanne C. Brenner Brenner@math.lsu.edu
2015
Pam Cook, Chair cook@udel.edu
2014
Don Estep estep@stat.colostate.edu
2016
Per Christian Hansen pcha@dtu.dk
2016
Nick Higham Nicholas.J.Higham@manchester.ac.uk
2016
Chandrika Kamath kamath2@llnl.gov
2016
Tim Kelley tim_kelley@ncsu.edu
2014
Jim Meiss jdm@boulder.colorado.edu
2014
Dianne O'Leary oleary@cs.umd.edu
2014
Alex Pothen apothen@purdue.edu
2015
Uli Rüde ruede@Informatik.uni-erlangen.de
2015
Ralph Smith rsmith@unity.ncsu.edu
2015
Nick Trefethen trefethen@maths.ox.ac.uk
2015

 

Book Committee Charge
The SIAM Book Editorial Board is charged with performing some or all of the following tasks:

The committee reports to the V.P. for Publications who makes recommendations for appointments to the committee. Members will serve for three years. The initial set of appointments will be staggered, with a third of the members in each of the following categories: 1-year term; 2-year term, 3-year term. Those in 1- and 2- year terms will be invited to serve a second three-year term. Once a member has served a three-year term, appointments to a second three-year term will be at the discretion of the V.P. for Publications.

Much of the committee's discussion will take place by phone and email, but the V.P. for Publications may call one face-to-face meeting per year if he/she feels it is beneficial to do so.

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube