Book Committee

 

Name Email
Term Ending
Susanne C. Brenner Brenner@math.lsu.edu
2015
Don Estep estep@stat.colostate.edu
2016
Per Christian Hansen pcha@dtu.dk
2016
Nick Higham Nicholas.J.Higham@manchester.ac.uk
2016
Chandrika Kamath kamath2@llnl.gov
2016
Tim Kelley tim_kelley@ncsu.edu
2014
Jim Meiss jdm@boulder.colorado.edu
2014
Dianne O'Leary oleary@cs.umd.edu
2014
Michael J. Miksis, Chair miksis@northwestern.edu
2015
Alex Pothen apothen@purdue.edu
2015
Uli Rüde ruede@Informatik.uni-erlangen.de
2015
Ralph Smith rsmith@unity.ncsu.edu
2015
Nick Trefethen trefethen@maths.ox.ac.uk
2015

 

Book Committee Charge
The SIAM Book Editorial Board is charged with performing some or all of the following tasks:

Members of the Book Committee will be appointed by the President in consultation with the Vice President for Publications. Members will serve three-year terms, renewable once with the approval of the President. The President  appoints the committee Chair in consultation with the VP for Publications. Under normal circumstances the committee Chair will serve a three-year term, renewable once with the approval of the President.

The committee reports to the VP for Publications.The committee will annually present a report to the VP for Publications. The VP for Publications will serve ex officio on the committee, but will not chair it. Much of the committee's discussion will take place by phone and email, but one face-to-face meeting per year would be beneficial.

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube