SIAM Fellows Selection Committee

The rules approved by the vote of SIAM members to establish the SIAM Fellows Program, provided for the creation of a committee to select fellows from among those nominated.  See http://www.siam.org/prizes/fellows/index.php for the procedures for the fellows program and the process for creating the fellows selection committee.

Half the committee will be replaced each year. For all assignments with terms ending after 2010, appointments will be for two years.

The role of the committee is to evaluate nominations for fellows received in the fall submissions and to choose the class of fellows from among those nominations.

Members of the Fellows Selection Committee are:

Name Email
Term Ends
Michele Benzi benzi@mathcs.emory.edu
2016
Marsha Berger (Chair) berger@cims.nyu.edu
2015
Susanne Brenner brenner@math.lsu.edu
2016
Suncica Canic canic@math.uh.edu
2016
Nicholas Gould nick.gould@stfc.ac.uk
2016
Thomas Grandine Thomas.a.grandine@boeing.com
2015
Max Gunzburger gunzburg@fsu.edu
2015
Philip Holmes pholmes@math.princeton.edu
2015
Suzanne Lenhart lenhart@math.utk.edu
2016
Alan Perelson asp@lanl.gov
2016
Joos Sanz-Serna sanzsern@mac.uva.es
2015
Thaleia Zariphopoulou zariphop@math.utexas.edu
2015

All terms end July 1 of the indicated year.

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube