SIAM Fellows Selection Committee

The rules approved by the vote of SIAM members to establish the SIAM Fellows Program, provided for the creation of a committee to select fellows from among those nominated.  See http://www.siam.org/prizes/fellows/index.php for the procedures for the fellows program and the process for creating the fellows selection committee.

Half the committee will be replaced each year. For all assignments with terms ending after 2010, appointments will be for two years.

The role of the committee is to evaluate nominations for fellows received in the fall submissions and to choose the class of fellows from among those nominations.

Members of the Fellows Selection Committee are:

Name Email
Term Ends

John Burns

jaburns@vt.edu
2017

Andrew Conn

arconn@us.ibm.com
2017

Peter Constantin

const@math.princeton.edu
2017

Jan Hesthaven

Jan.Hesthaven@epfl.ch
2017
Sven Leyffer leyffer@anl.gov
2018
Esmond Ng egng@lbl.gov
2018
Nancy Nichols n.k.nichols@reading.ac.uk
2018

Michael Overton

overton@cs.nyu.edu
2017

Haesun Park

hpark@cc.gatech.edu
2017

L. Ridgway Scott

ridg@uchicago.edu
2017

Mary Silber

m-silber@northwestern.edu
2017
Valeria Simoncini valeria.simoncini@unibo.it
2018

Walter Strauss, chair

Walter_Strauss@Brown.edu
2017

Bernd Sturmfels

bernd@math.berkeley.edu
2017
Peter Tang Peter.Tang@intel.com
2018
Sabine van Huffel sabine.vanhuffel@esat.kuleuven.be
2018

All terms end July 1 of the indicated year.

Contact Us · Donate · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+