Journal Committee

 

Name Email
Term Ending
Doug Arnold arnold@umn.edu
2014
Folkmar Bornemann bornemann@ma.tum.de
2016
Pam Cook cook@udel.edu
2014
Lisa Fauci ljf@math.tulane.edu
2014
John Gilbert gilbert@cs.ucsb.edu
2016
Nick Gould nick.gould@stfc.ac.uk
2016
Ilse Ipsen ipsen@ncsu.edu
2015
Tamara Kolda tgkolda@sandia.gov
2016
Randy LeVeque, Chair rjl@amath.washington.edu
2015
Bob Pego rpego at cmu.edu
2015
Alfio Quarteroni alfio.quarteroni@epfl.ch
2014

 

Journal Committee Charge
The Journal Committee of the Publications Committee is charged with
performing some or all of the following tasks:

Questions that the Journals Committee should revisit periodically include:

These are just some of the issues related to the SIAM journal program that could be analyzed and evaluated; others may arise in the course of committee discussions.

Members of the Journal Committee will be appointed by the President in consultation with the Vice President for Publications, the Chair of the Journal Committee, and the CCA. Members will serve three-year terms, renewable once with the approval of the President. The President, in consultation with the Vice President for Publications, will choose the committee Chair. Under normal circumstances the committee Chair will serve a three-year term, renewable once with the approval of the President.

The committee will report annually to the Council and Board through the VP for Publications. The VP for Publications will serve ex officio on the committee, but will not chair it. Much of the committee's discussion will take place by phone and email, but one face-to-face meeting per year would be beneficial.

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube