Congratulations to Newly-Elected SIAG Officers

February 6, 2008

Each SIAM Activity Group (SIAG) elects officers to oversee the programs, administration, and governance of the SIAG. The following SIAM Activity Groups held elections to select new officers with terms beginning January 1, 2008.

Control and Systems Theory (SIAG/CST)

Ralph C. Smith, Chair

Fariba Fahroo, Vice Chair

William McEneaney, Program Director

Michael Demetriou, Secretary/Treasurer

Discrete Mathematics (SIAG/DM)

Carla Savage, Chair

Bojan Mohar, Vice Chair

Lorna Stewart, Program Director

Mark Kayll, Secretary

Dynamical Systems (SIAG/DS)

Mary Lou Zeeman, Chair

Arjen Doelman, Vice Chair

Jeffrey M. Moehlis, Program Director

Evelyn Sander, Secretary and DSWeb Magazine Editor

Martin Wechselberger, DSWeb Portal Editor

Imaging Science (SIAG/IS)

Luminita Vese, Chair

Jennifer Mueller, Vice Chair

Stacey Levine, Program Director

Rick Chartrand, Secretary

Optimization (SIAG/OPT)

Michael Ferris, Chair

Yinyu Ye, Vice Chair

Stephen Vavasis, Program Director

S. Thomas McCormick, Secretary/Treasurer

Orthogonal Polynomials and Special Functions (SIAG/OPSF)

Francisco (Paco) Marcellan, Chair

Peter Clarkson, Vice Chair

Pete McCoy, Program Director

Dan Lozier, Secretary

Supercomputing (SIAG/SC)

Mike Heroux, Chair

Paul D. Hovland, Vice Chair

Cindy Phillips, Program Director

Ali Pinar, Secretary

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+