Publishing Staff

David Marshall

David K. Marshall
Publisher
marshall@siam.org

As Publisher, David oversees SIAM’s book and journal publishing programs. Over his 30-year career in publishing, he has held positions of Executive Editor – Books, General Manager of a healthcare communications division and most recently as VP of Journals for a major medical publishing company.


Journals

Mitch Chernoff

Mitch Chernoff
Publications Manager
chernoff@siam.org

Mitch has worked in publishing since graduating from Penn State with a degree in journalism. His background spans newspapers, magazines, and academic publishing. He arrived at SIAM in 2000 as a Production Editor and was named Publications Manager in March 2001. Mitch oversees and monitors the peer-review process for 15 SIAM journals. He and his staff work closely with the journal Editors-in-Chief and their Editorial Boards

Heather Blythe

Heather Blythe
Senior Publications Coordinator
blythe@siam.org

Heather has been with SIAM since 2000. She handles all submissions to the journals, works closely with the journal Editors-In-Chief and Editorial Boards of MMS and SICOMP, and is project manager for WhyDoMath. She coordinates reprints and electronic files that go to published authors. Heather is the deputy to the Publications Manager and in this role works in numerous specialized areas. 

Brian Fauth

Brian Fauth
Editorial Associate
fauth@siam.org

Brian acts as editorial liaison between the authors who submit manuscripts to SIAM and the academicians who review them.  In addition to working with SICON, SIOPT, SIDMA and SIFIN, Brian assists in proofing articles accepted for publication, as well as other supplemental materials headed into print.

James Haines

James Haines
Online Content Coordinator
haines@siam.org

James has a B.S. in Technical Graphics from Purdue University and serves as SIAM's multimedia publishing and computer graphics guru.  Working closely with the Dynamical Systems community, James is the DSWeb Portal Administrator and handles virtually all matters concerning the SIAM Journal on Applied Dynamical Systems (SIADS). He also works closely with our newest journal, SIAM/ASA Journal on Uncertainty Quantification (JUQ).

Brittni Holland
Editorial Associate
holland@siam.org

Brittni handles editorial duties for SIAP, SISC, and SIREV, as well as for the undergraduate publication SIURO.  She also proofreads manuscripts as they move through production to publication. She earned a B.A. in psychology from Arcadia University.

Karl Durst
Editorial Assistant
durst@siam.org

Karl boasts an extensive background working with scholarly journals, with more than a dozen years in medical publishing. A graduate of Rutgers University, he is liaison with the Editorial Boards of SIMA, SIIMS, SIMAX, and SINUM as papers move through peer review. He also proofreads manuscripts in production.

Kelly Thomas

Kelly Thomas
Managing Editor
thomas@siam.org

Kelly is responsible for the coordination of editorial aspects of production of journals and books.  Before joining SIAM in 1994, she was an associate editor of medical periodicals at W. B. Saunders Company and an indexer-translator at the Institute for Scientific Information.  She received her B.A. in international relations from the University of Pennsylvania.

Ann Manning Allen

Ann Manning Allen
Production Editor
allen@siam.org

Ann is one of a team of Production Editors responsible for editing journal articles and books. She joined SIAM in 1999. Ann has a B.A. in English from Rosemont College and an M.A. in English from Ohio University.

Lisa Briggeman

Lisa Briggeman
Production Editor
briggman@siam.org

Lisa earned a B.A. in Literature from West Chester University and has 20 years of editorial experience. She copyedits, proofreads, and makes TeX corrections to journal articles; is responsible for the production of the quarterly journal Theory of Probability and Its Applications (TVP); and guides assigned book projects through production.

Chris Domeracki

Chris Domeracki
Production Editor
domeracki@siam.org

Chris is responsible for editorial production of SIAM journals, including editing, proofreading, and TeX work. He joined SIAM in 2003 and is a graduate of Rutgers University.

Andrea Missias

Andrea Missias
Production Editor
missias@siam.org

Andrea is responsible for layout and copyediting of journal articles and book manuscripts.  She has a Ph.D. in Neurobiology and background in poetry publication, and has worked at SIAM since 2001.

Stella Naegely

Stella Naegely
Production Editor
naegely@siam.org

Stella works on all phases of preparing papers for publication in SIAM journals, including formatting manuscripts, copyediting, and making author revisions. She has a B.S. in Journalism from Northwestern University and was an agricultural writer, editor, and proofreader for 20 years before joining SIAM in 2003

Lou Primus

Lou Primus
Production Editor
primus@siam.org

As a production editor, Lou copyedits and oversees production of books and journal articles.  His duties also include managing all aspects of production of the SIAM Review.

David Riegelhaupt

David Riegelhaupt
Production Editor
riegelhaupt@siam.org

David has a B.A. in English/Creative Writing from Miami (Ohio) University and has worked in publishing since 1990. He is responsible for the copyediting, proofreading, and final composition of SIAM journal articles, namely for MMS, and serves as a point person for various book projects

 

Book Acquisitions

Elizabeth Greenspan

Elizabeth Greenspan
Senior Acquisitions Editor
greenspan@siam.org

Elizabeth has a B.A. in English from Columbia and has worked in publishing since 1986. She is responsible for acquisitions in the Advances in Design and Control, Computational Science and Engineering, Frontiers in Applied Mathematics, Fundamentals of Algorithms, Mathematical Modeling and Computation, and Software, Environments, and Tools book series.

Sara Murphy

Sara J. Murphy
Acquisitions Editor/Developmental Editor
murphy@siam.org

Sara has an M.A. in English from the University of Delaware and has worked in publishing since 2000. She is responsible for preparing many of SIAM's books for production, and she handles acquisitions for the MPS-SIAM Series on Optimization and the ASA-SIAM Series on Statistics and Applied Probability.

Gina Rinelli

Gina Rinelli
Editorial Assistant
rinelli@siam.org

Gina has a B.A. in English from Penn State University and a background in physics. She works as the Developmental Editor for SIAM books and does various tasks for the Acquisitions and Production Departments.

 

Production/Web

Donna Witzleben

Donna Witzleben
Production Manager
witzleben@siam.org

Donna is responsible for overseeing all journal and book production as well as the design, print production and mailing for all SIAM material.   She also oversees SIAM's website and journals on-line (http://epubs.siam.org/).  She joined SIAM in 1999 and has worked in Publishing Production for over 20 years.

Cally Shrader

Cally Shrader
Production Coordinator
shrader@siam.org

Cally is responsible for coordinating the production of SIAM books and journals, as well as special marketing projects and membership promotions. Serves as the liaison between the printer and SIAM staff to answer questions and address concerns to ensure the best quality production of material. 

Kim Kantarakis

Kim Kantarakis
Web Coordinator
kantarakis@siam.org

Kim prepares and processes all of the journal articles for posting online, as well as transmitting the files and ensuring that they are properly displayed.  Kim also makes all updates to SIAM's website. Kim joined SIAM in 2000 and was promoted to Web Coordinator in 2006. 

Lois Sellers

Lois Sellers
Graphic Designer
sellers@siam.org

Lois has a BFA from the University of the Arts, and a Masters in Journalism from Temple University. She has worked as a graphic designer for nearly 20 years. She creates book covers, conference logos, marketing pieces as well as online journal art.

Lesa Chmielewski

Lesa Chmielewski
Composition Coordinator
chmielewski@siam.org

Lesa is responsible for tracking all journal compositions from acceptance until publication, as well as maintaining all copyrights for accepted articles. She is also responsible for posting author galleys on SIAM’s website and processing all returned proofs.  Lesa has a B.A. in Technical Writing from San Diego State University and an MLS degree in Library Science from Clarion University.

Scott Collins

Scott Collins
Senior Composition Specialist
collins@siam.org

Scott joined SIAM in 1996 and is responsible for the composition work of journal and book files at various stages of production. In addition he works with Book Acquisitions, troubleshooting author’s files in the pre-transmittal/production stages and providing technical support to prospective authors.

Steve Cipolone

Steve Cipolone
Composition Specialist
cipolone@siam.org

Stephen is responsible for journal composition and paginating journal articles before they are published.  He has B.A.'s in Mathematics and History from Haverford College.

Scott Boswell

Scott Boswell
Composition Specialist
boswell@siam.org

Scott is one of the Composition Specialists, part of the production team who start developing papers into the SIAM style for journals and books. They work with the entire line of SIAM's catalog, helping in formatting and text corrections.

 

 

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube