Election Results

Following SIAM’s fall elections, we are pleased to announce our new President-Elect, Vice President at Large, Secretary, and Board and Council members:

Nicholas Higham, the University of Manchester

Vice President at Large
Ilse Ipsen, North Carolina State University

Simon Tavener, Colorado State University

Board of Trustees
Linda Petzold, University of California Santa Barbara
Lisa Fauci, Tulane University
Leslie Greengard, Courant Institute, New York University

Andreas Griewank, Humboldt University Berlin
Tobin Driscoll, University of Delaware
Xiaoye Sherry Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Joel Tropp, California Institute of Technology


SIAM wishes to thank the outstanding slate of candidates for their willingness to serve the SIAM community, as well as all voting members for their participation.

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+