Prizes and Awards

A Prizes and Awards Luncheon will be held on Tuesday, July 11, 2017. The following will be recognized during the 2017 SIAM Annual Meeting:

I.E. Block Community Lecture
Emily Shuckburgh, British Antarctic Survey, United Kingdom

The John von Neumann Lecture
Bernard J. Matkowsky, Northwestern University, USA

AWM-SIAM Sonia Kovalevsky Lecture
Liliana Borcea, University of Michigan, USA

W. T. and Idalia Reid Prize in Mathematics Lecture
Jean-Michel Coron, Université Pierre et Marie Curie

James H. Wilkinson Prize in Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Lek-Heng Lim, University of Chicago, USA

Ralph E. Kleinman Prize
Emmanuel Candes, Stanford University, USA

George Pólya Prize for Mathematical Exposition
Nick Trefethen, University of Oxford

SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service to the Profession
Ya-xiang Yuan, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

SIAM Outstanding Paper Prizes

SIAM Student Paper Prize

Contact Us · Donate · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+