SIAM 50th Anniversary and 2002 Annual Meeting

SIAM Award in the Mathematical Contest in Modeling (MCM)

SIAM presents a cash award and a three-year SIAM student membership to each member of the three-member undergraduate student teams judged "Outstanding" in the Mathematical Contest in Modeling, which takes place annually in early spring. Each team is presented with a certificate naming their school, and one winning team is selected for each of the two problems presented in the competition.

This year’s recipients:

University of Washington: Ryan Card, Ernie Esser, Jeffrey Giansiracusa
Professor James A. Morrow, Faculty Advisor

Duke University: David Arthur, Sam Malone, Oaz Nir
Professor David P. Kraines, Faculty Advisor

©2001 Society for Industrial & Applied Mathematics
Designed by Donaghy's Web Consulting
Last Updated: 6/21/02