Call for Nominations

W. T. and Idalia Reid Prize


The nomination period for this prize is closed. Please direct further inquiries to the SIAM Prize Program at

The W. T. and Idalia Reid Prize is awarded annually to one individual for research in, or other contributions to, the broadly defined areas of differential equations and control theory.

Eligibility Criteria:

The prize may be awarded either for a single notable achievement or for a collection of such achievements.

Nomination Deadline:

October 15, 2016 - Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Selection Committee:

Ricardo Nochetto (Chair)
Peter Benner
Suncica Canic
Maria Esteban
Boris Mordukhovich

Contact with questions regarding nomination procedure.


Contact Us · Donate · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+