Call for Nominations

SIAG/CSE Early Career Prize


The nomination period for this prize is closed. Please direct further inquiries to the SIAM Prize Program at

The SIAG/Computational Science and Engineering (SIAG/CSE) Early Career Prize is awarded every two years to one post-PhD early career researcher in the field of CSE for outstanding, influential, and potentially long-lasting contributions to the field within seven years of receiving the PhD or equivalent degree as of January 1 of the year of the award.

Eligibility Criteria:

The candidate’s work must be a significant research contribution to the development and use of mathematical and computational tools and methods for the solution of scientific and engineering problems. The qualifying contribution(s) for which the award is made must be publicly available and may belong to any aspect of computational science and engineering in its broadest sense.

The candidate must have been awarded their PhD no earlier than 2010 and no later than the nomination deadline; current graduate students are not eligible for this award.

Nomination Deadline:

November 30, 2016 - Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Selection Committee:

Hans De Sterck (Chair), Monash University, Australia
Peter Jimack, University of Leeds, UK
George Karniadakis, Brown University
Misha Kilmer, Tufts University
Ulrike Meier Yang, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Contact with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+