Call for Nominations

SIAG/Supercomputing Career Prize

The SIAM Activity Group on Supercomputing will award the SIAG/SC Career Prize at the SIAM Conference on Parallel Processing and Scientific Computing (PP14) to be held February 18-21, 2014, in Portland, Oregon.

The prize is awarded biennially to an outstanding senior researcher who has made broad and distinguished contributions to the field of algorithms research and development for parallel scientific and engineering computing.


The award may be given to any scientist who has held a PhD or equivalent degree for at least fifteen years.

Description of the Award

The award will consist of a plaque and a certificate containing the citation. As part of the award, the recipient will be invited to present a plenary lecture at the conference. Travel funds will be made available to reimburse the recipient for reasonable travel expenses incurred in attending the award ceremony and giving the lecture.


Nominations should be sent to by September 15, 2013.  Attach a letter of nomination, including a description of the contributions, a CV of the candidate, and letters of support from two or three (but no more than three) experts.  Letters should be addressed as below.

Dr. Ali Pinar, Chair
SIAG/Supercomputing Prize Committee
c/o J. M. Littleton
3600 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-2688

Telephone: +1-215-382-9800 ext. 303

Selection Committee

The list of selection committee members will be posted when it becomes available.

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+