Congratulations to Newly-Elected SIAG Officers

February 17, 2009

The SIAM Activity Groups on APDE, CSE, GD, GS, LS, and NWCS recently held elections to select new officers for 2009-2010. Congratulations to all the newly-elected officers.

Analysis of Partial Differential Equations (SIAG/APDE)

Gui-Qiang Chen,Chair

Lawrence Craig Evans, Vice Chair

Irene M. Gamba, Program Director

Konstantina Trivisa, Secretary

Computational Science and Engineering (SIAG/CSE)

Tamara Kolda, Chair

Kirk Jordan, Vice Chair

Ulrich Ruede, Program Director

Carol Woodward, Secretary/Treasurer

Geometric Design (SIAG/GD)

Jorg Peters, Chair

Carla Manni, Vice Chair

Stefanie Hahmann, Program Director

Edmond Nadler, Secretary

Geosciences (SIAG/GS)

Margot Gerritsen, Chair

Jean Roberts, Vice Chair

Malgorzata Peszynska, Program Director

Hector Klie, Secretary

Life Sciences (SIAG/LS)

Lisa Fauci, Chair

Leon Glass, Vice Chair

Tim Lewis, Program Director

Alla Borisyuk, Secretary

Nonlinear Waves and Coherent Structures (SIAG/NWCS)

William Kath, Chair

Michael Weinstein, Vice Chair

Peter Miller, Program Director

Roy Goodman, Secretary

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+