Moser Prize Open for Nominations

August 18, 2006

Proposed Call for Nominations for 2007 Jurgen Moser Lecture with October 2 deadline date.

Joanna Littleton



SIAM Activity Group on Dynamical Systems Jurgen Moser Lecture

The SIAG/DS Moser Lecture

The SIAM Activity Group on Dynamical Systems will present the award at the SIAM Conference on Applications of Dynamical Systems at Snowbird, May 28 - June 1, 2007. The prize is awarded to a person who has made distinguished contributions to nonlinear science. The term "nonlinear science" includes dynamical systems theory and its applications, as well as experiments and computations/simulations.

Description of the Award

The award will consist of a plaque, a certificate containing the citation, the invitation to give a plenary lecture at the conference, and a cash award of $500. SIAM will reimburse the lecturer's travel expenses to attend the conference.


Nominations should be sent by October 2, 2006, to:

Jurgen Moser Lecture Committee

Professor Eric Kostelich, Chair

c/o J. M. Littleton

SIAM 3600 University City Science Center

Philadelphia, PA 19104-2688


Telephone: 215-382-9800

Fax: 215-386-7999

Selection Committee:

Members of the selection committee are: Eric Kostelich, Chair (Arizona State University), Philip Holmes (Princeton University), Mark Levi (Pennsylvania State University), Rafael de la Llave (University of Texas at Austin), and Edriss Titi (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel).

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+