SIAM Fellows Selection Committee

The role of the committee is to evaluate nominations for fellows received in the fall submissions and to choose the class of fellows from among those nominations.

Fellows Selection Committee

Current Members


Raymond Chan
Chinese University of Hong Kong
G Ermentrout
University of Pittsburgh
Helen Moore
Jorge Nocedal
Northwestern University
Zdenek Strakos
Charles University
Karen Willcox
University of Texas Austin

Additional Details

The rules approved by the vote of SIAM members to establish the SIAM Fellows Program, provided for the creation of a committee to select fellows from among those nominated.  See this page for the procedures for the fellows program and the process for creating the fellows selection committee.

Half the committee will be replaced each year. For all assignments with terms ending after 2010, appointments will be for two years.