SIAM Fellows Selection Committee

The role of the committee is to evaluate nominations for fellows received in the fall submissions and to choose the class of fellows from among those nominations.

Fellows Selection Committee

Current Members


James Nagy
Emory University


Peter Benner
Max Planck Institute for Dynamics of Complex Technical Systems, Magdeburg
Pavel Bochev
Sandia National Laboratories
Raymond Chan
Chinese University of Hong Kong
Ricardo Cortez
Tulane University
G Ermentrout
University of Pittsburgh
Maria Esteban
CNRS and ENS Lyon
Andreas Griewank
Yachay Technical University
Kirk Jordan
IBM Corporation
Helen Moore
Jorge Nocedal
Northwestern University
Helena Nussenzveig Lopes
Universidade Federal Do Rio De Janeiro
Zdenek Strakos
Charles University
Charles Wampler
General Motors Corporation
Karen Willcox
University of Texas Austin

Additional Details

The rules approved by the vote of SIAM members to establish the SIAM Fellows Program, provided for the creation of a committee to select fellows from among those nominated.  See this page for the procedures for the fellows program and the process for creating the fellows selection committee.

Half the committee will be replaced each year. For all assignments with terms ending after 2010, appointments will be for two years.