SIAM Representatives to National and Joint Committees

American Association for the Advancement of Science AAAS Section A – Mathematics

Barbara Lee Keyfitz

AMS-ASA-AWM-IMS-MAA-NCTM-SIAM Committee on Women in the Mathematical Sciences (JCW)

Visit the JCW Math Website

Charles Doering

Sharon R Lubkin

AMS-ASA-MAA-SIAM Joint Data Committee

Read More about the Committee

Bogdan Vernescu

AMS-MAA-SIAM Committee on Employment Opportunities (JCEO)

Read More about the Committee

Jeffrey Humpherys

Paul Constantine

Computing Research Association (CRA)

Eric de Sturler

Conference Board of the Mathematical Sciences (CBMS)

Nicholas Higham

International Council for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (ICIAM)

Read More about the Committee

Nicholas Higham

Cynthia Phillips

Joint Policy Board for Mathematics (JPBM)

James M. Crowley

Nicholas Higham

C. David Levermore

Mathematical Council of the Americas (MCofA)

Read More about the Committee

Jose Castillo (San Diego State University)

Osni Marques (Lawrence Berkeley Lab) 

Daniel B Szyld (Temple University) 

American Automatic Control Council (AACC) Board Representative

Mike Demetriou (Primary) 

Fariba Fahroo (Alternate) 

SIAM Liaison to the IEEE Conference on Decision and Control

Chao Zhu

U.S. National Committee on Theoretical and Applied Mechanics

Qiang Du

Statistical and Applied Mathematical Sciences Institute (SAMSI)

Mihai Anitescu