SIAM Representatives to National and Joint Committees

American Association for the Advancement of Science AAAS Section A – Mathematics

Barbara Lee Keyfitz

AMS-ASA-AWM-IMS-MAA-NCTM-SIAM Committee on Women in the Mathematical Sciences (JCW)

Visit the JCW Math Website

Julianne Chung

Sharon R. Lubkin

AMS-ASA-MAA-SIAM Joint Data Committee

Read More about the Committee

Bogdan Vernescu

AMS-MAA-SIAM Committee on Employment Opportunities (JCEO)

Read More about the Committee

Jeffrey Humpherys

Vrushali Bokil

Computing Research Association (CRA)

Eric de Sturler

Conference Board of the Mathematical Sciences (CBMS)

Lisa Fauci

International Council for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (ICIAM)

Read More about the Committee

Lisa Fauci

Jeff Nagy

Joint Policy Board for Mathematics (JPBM)

James M. Crowley

Lisa Fauci

Anne Gelb

Mathematical Council of the Americas (MCofA)

Read More about the Committee

Jose Castillo 

Ignacio Muga

Daniel B. Szyld 

American Automatic Control Council (AACC) Board Representative

Francesco Bullo (Primary) 

Wei Kang (Secondary) 

SIAM Liaison to the IEEE Conference on Decision and Control

Michael Demetriou

U.S. National Committee on Theoretical and Applied Mechanics

Maria Emelianenko

Statistical and Applied Mathematical Sciences Institute (SAMSI)

Mihai Anitescu