SIAM Fellows Selection Committee

The rules approved by the vote of SIAM members to establish the SIAM Fellows Program, provided for the creation of a committee to select fellows from among those nominated.  See http://www.siam.org/prizes/fellows/index.php for the procedures for the fellows program and the process for creating the fellows selection committee.

Half the committee will be replaced each year. For all assignments with terms ending after 2010, appointments will be for two years.

The role of the committee is to evaluate nominations for fellows received in the fall submissions and to choose the class of fellows from among those nominations.

Members of the Fellows Selection Committee are:

Name Email
Term Ends
Marsha Berger berger@cims.nyu.edu
2015
Peter Constantin const@math.princeton.edu
2014
Thomas Grandine Thomas.a.grandine@boeing.com
2015
Max Gunzburger gunzburg@fsu.edu
2015
Bruce Hendrickson bahendr@sandia.gov
2014
Philip Holmes pholmes@math.princeton.edu
2015
Ilse Ipsen ipsen@ncsu.edu
2014
Philip Maini maini@maths.ox.ac.uk
2014
Fadil Santosa (Chair) santosa@math.umn.edu
2014
Joos Sanz-Serna sanzsern@mac.uva.es
2015
Ian Sloan i.sloan@unsw.edu.au
2014
Thaleia Zariphopoulou zariphop@math.utexas.edu
2015

All terms end July 1 of the indicated year.

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube