Publication Committees


Books Committee

Name Email
Term Ending
N. Balakrishnan bala@univmail.cis.mcmaster.ca
2013
Susanne Brenner Brenner@math.lsu.edu
2015
Pam Cook, Chair cook@udel.edu
2013
Jean-Pierre Fouque fouque@pstat.ucsb.edu
2013
Nick Higham Nicholas.J.Higham@manchester.ac.uk
2013
Chandrika Kamath ckamath2@llnl.gov
2013
Tim Kelley tim_kelley@ncsu.edu
2014
Jim Meiss jdm@boulder.colorado.edu
2014
Dianne O'Leary oleary@cs.umd.edu
2014
Alex Pothen apothen@purdue.edu
2015
Uli Rüede ruede@Informatik.uni-erlangen.de
2015
Ralph Smith rsmith@unity.ncsu.edu
2015
Nick Trefethen trefethen@maths.ox.ac.uk
2015

 

Books Committee Charge
The SIAM Book Editorial Board is charged with performing some or all of the following tasks:

The committee reports to the V.P. for Publications who makes recommendations for appointments to the committee. Members will serve for three years. The initial set of appointments will be staggered, with a third of the members in each of the following categories: 1-year term; 2-year term, 3-year term. Those in 1- and 2- year terms will be invited to serve a second three-year term. Once a member has served a three-year term, appointments to a second three-year term will be at the discretion of the V.P. for Publications.

Much of the committee's discussion will take place by phone and email, but the V.P. for Publications may call one face-to-face meeting per year if he/she feels it is beneficial to do so.


Journal Committee

Name Email
Term Ending
Doug Arnold arnold@umn.edu
2014
Folkmar Bornemann bornemann@ma.tum.de
2013
Pam Cook cook@udel.edu
2013
Lisa Fauci ljf@math.tulane.edu
2014
John Gilbert gilbert@cs.ucsb.edu
2013
Nick Gould nick.gould@stfc.ac.uk
2013
Ilse Ipsen ipsen@ncsu.edu
2015
Randy LeVeque, Chair rjl@amath.washington.edu
2015
Bob Pego rpego at cmu.edu
2015
Alfio Quarteroni alfio.quarteroni@epfl.ch
2014

 

Journal Committee Charge
The Journal Committee of the Publications Committee is charged with
performing some or all of the following tasks:

Questions that the Journals Committee should revisit periodically include:

These are just some of the issues related to the SIAM journal program that could be analyzed and evaluated; others may arise in the course of committee discussions.

Members of the Journal Committee will be appointed by the President in consultation with the Vice President for Publications, the Chair of the Journal Committee, and the CCA. Members will serve three-year terms, renewable once with the approval of the President. The President, in consultation with the Vice President for Publications, will choose the committee Chair. Under normal circumstances the committee Chair will serve a three-year term, renewable once with the approval of the President.

The committee will report annually to the Council and Board through the VP for Publications. The VP for Publications will serve ex officio on the committee, but will not chair it. Much of the committee's discussion will take place by phone and email, but one face-to-face meeting per year would be beneficial.

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube