AN22 Special Events | SIAM

Special Events

Hybrid: 2022 SIAM Annual Meeting (AN22)

Special Events

Featured Minisymposia

Prizes and Awards

A prizes and awards luncheon will be held on Tuesday, July 12, 2022, 12:00-2:30 PM. This is a ticketed event. Tickets must be reserved in advance during the registration process. Questions? Please contact [email protected].

The following Prizes and Awards will be recognized during the 2022 Annual Meeting:

AWM-SIAM Sonia Kovalevsky Lecture
Anne Greenbaum, University of Washington, U.S.

George Pólya Prize in Mathematics
Antti Kupiainen, University of Helsinki, Finland
Rémi Rhodes, Aix-Marseille Université, France
Vincent Vargas, University of Geneva, Switzerland

I. E. Block Community Lecture
Kristin Lauter, Facebook AI Research, U.S.
Register to attend the livestream of the lecture here.

John von Neumann Prize
Leah Edelstein-Keshet, University of British Columbia, Canada

Julian Cole Lectureship
Michael Jeffrey Ward, University of British Columbia, Canada

Richard C. DiPrima Prize
Matthew Colbrook, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service to the Profession
James Crowley, formerly of SIAM

SIAM Student Paper Prize
William Anderson, North Carolina State University, U.S.
Barbara Mahler, KTH Stockholm, Sweden
Ruoxuan Yang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, U.S.

W. T. and Idalia Reid Prize
Enrique Zuazua, University FAU of Erlangen- Nürnberg, Germany

SIAM Fellows

Visit the MPE22 Special Events page for MPE22 prize information.

SIAG/LS Prizes
Visit the LS22 Special Events page for LS22 prize information.