Prizes and Awards

A prizes and Awards Luncheon will be held on Tuesday, July 8, 2014, 12:45 – 2:30 PM at the Chicago Hilton.  The following Prizes, Awards and Fellows will be recognized:

I. E. Block Community Lecture
Sep Kamvar, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

John von Neumann Lecture
Leslie F. Greengard, Simons Foundation and Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, USA

AWM-SIAM Sonia Kovalevsky Lecture
Irene M. Gamba, University of Texas at Austin, USA

Julian Cole Lectureship
John Lowengrub, University of California at Irvine, USA

Richard C. DiPrima Prize

George Pólya Prize
Adam W. Marcus, Yale University, USA and Crisply, LLC, USA
Daniel A. Spielman, Yale University, USA
Nikhil Srivastava, Microsoft Research, India

W. T. and Idalia Reid Prize in Mathematics Lecture
Alain Bensoussan, University of Texas at Dallas, USA and City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Theodore von Karman Prize

SIAM Award in the MCM

SIAM Student Paper Prize

SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service to the Profession
Arieh Iserles, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

SIAM Outstanding Paper Prizes

SIAM Fellows Class of 2014


Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube