Call for Nominations


SIAM Activity Group on Dynamical Systems Jürgen Moser Lecture

The SIAM Activity Group on Dynamical Systems (SIAG/DS) will present the Jürgen Moser Lecture at the SIAM Conference on Applications of Dynamical Systems (DS15) to be held to be held May 17-21, 2015, at Snowbird, Utah, USA. 

The Jürgen Moser Lecture is awarded to an individual who has made distinguished contributions to nonlinear science.  The term 'nonlinear science' is used in the spirit of SIAG/DS meetings; specifically it includes dynamical systems theory and its applications as well as experiments and computations/simulations.

Description of the Award

The award will consist of a plaque, a certificate, a $500 award, and an invitation to give a plenary lecture at the conference. In addition to reimbursement for reasonable travel expenses, the prize winner will also receive a $500 honorarium for this lecture.


Nominations should be sent to by November 15, 2014.  Attach a letter of nomination, including a description of the contributions, a CV for the candidate, and letters of support from two or three experts (no more than three letters).

Chair, Jürgen Moser Lecture Committee
c/o J. M. Littleton
SIAM 3600 Market Street, 6th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104-2688

Telephone: 215-382-9800 ext. 303
Fax: 215-386-7999

Selection Committee

Click here to see a list of selection committee members by year.

Renew SIAM · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+