SIAM | Fellows

SIAM Fellows

SIAM Fellows Program. Honor SIAM members who are recognized by their peers as distinguished for their contributions to the discipline. Help make outstanding SIAM members more competitive for awards and honors when they are being compared with colleagues from other disciplines.

SIAM Fellows


Christopher C. Paige | McGill University - Professor Emeritus (2015)

For contributions to matrix computations and numerical stability analysis, including fundamental insights into the Lanczos process.

Jong-Shi Pang | University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2009)

For advances in variational inequalities and complementarity problems in optimization.

George C. Papanicolaou | Stanford University (2009)

For advances in analysis and computation for random media.

Haesun Park | Georgia Institute of Technology (2013)

For contributions to numerical analysis and the data sciences.

Beresford N. Parlett | University of California Berkeley, Retired (2011)

For contributions to numerical linear algebra.

Pablo A. Parrilo | Massachusetts Institute of Technology (2018)

For foundational contributions to algebraic methods in optimization and engineering.

Seymour V. Parter* | University of Wisconsin-Madison (2009)

For contributions to numerical analysis.

Donald W. Peaceman* | Exxon Production Research Company, Retired (2009)

For contributions to reservoir simulation and the solution of differential equations.

Robert L. Pego | Carnegie Mellon University (2009)

For advances in the analysis of nonlinear problems.

Lambertus A. Peletier | Universiteit Leiden (2009)

For analysis of linear and nonlinear partial differential equations.

Alan S. Perelson | Los Alamos National Laboratory (2009)

For contributions to viral dynamics and other problems of mathematical biology.

Charles S. Peskin | Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University (2009)

For simulations of blood flow in the heart and other biological processes.

Linda R. Petzold | University of California, Santa Barbara (2009)

For contributions to numerical ordinary differential equations and differential-algebraic equations and computational science.

Cynthia A. Phillips | Sandia National Laboratories (2016)

For contributions to the theory and applications of combinatorial optimization.

Ali Pinar | Sandia National Laboratories (2023)

For theoretical, algorithmic, and application impacts, and community leadership in combinatorial scientific computing and network science.

Jill C. Pipher | Brown University (2019)

For her profound contributions in analysis and partial differential equations, groundbreaking work in public key cryptography, and outstanding scientific leadership.

Renzo Piva | Università di Roma "La Sapienza" (2009)

For contributions to fluid dynamics and computation.

Robert J. Plemmons | Wake Forest University (2013)

For contributions to matrix theory and algorithms, especially nonnegative matrices and computational methods for signal and image processing.

Stephen B. Pope | Cornell University (2009)

For contributions to turbulent flows and combustion.

Mason A. Porter | University of California Los Angeles (2019)

For contributions to diverse problems and applications in networks, complex systems, and nonlinear systems.

Alex Pothen | Purdue University (2018)

For advances in combinatorial algorithms for scientific applications, and leadership in founding the combinatorial scientific computing community.

Helmut Pottmann | Technische Universitaet Wien (2018)

For contributions to industrial and applied geometry and pioneering research at the interface of architecture and mathematics.

Keith Promislow | Michigan State University (2022)

For contributions to rigorous asymptotic reductions, development of novel models and their applications, and service to the applied mathematics community.