SIAM | Fellows

SIAM Fellows

SIAM Fellows Program. Honor SIAM members who are recognized by their peers as distinguished for their contributions to the discipline. Help make outstanding SIAM members more competitive for awards and honors when they are being compared with colleagues from other disciplines.

SIAM Fellows


Eitan Tadmor | University of Maryland College Park (2021)

For original, broad, and fundamental contributions to applied and computational mathematics, including conservation laws, kinetics, image processing, and social dynamics.

Tao Tang | Hong Kong Baptist University (2012)

For contributions to computational fluid dynamics and in particular, development of adaptive algorithms.

Ping Tak Peter Tang | Intel Corporation (2015)

For contributions to scientific computing infrastructure including floating-point arithmetic and elementary-function computations and in transferring technology from academia to industry.

Richard A. Tapia | Rice University (2009)

For contributions to linear and nonlinear programming and tireless efforts to increase diversity.

Eva Tardos | Cornell University (2009)

For the design and analysis of graph and network algorithms.

Robert E. Tarjan | Princeton University (2009)

For the design and analysis of algorithms.

Jean E. Taylor | Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University and Professor Emerita at Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey (2017)

For contributions at the interface of mathematics and materials science for the study of crystal growth, optimal shapes of crystals, and minimal surfaces.

Marc Teboulle | Tel Aviv University (2017)

For fundamental contributions to continuous optimization theory, analysis, development of algorithms, and scientific applications.

Roger M. Temam | Indiana University (2009)

For contributions to differential equations, numerical analysis, and the Navier-Stokes equations.

Shang-Hua Teng | University of Southern California (2021)

For contributions to scalable algorithm design, mesh generation, and algorithmic game theory, and for pioneering smoothed analysis of linear programming.

Tamas Terlaky | Lehigh University (2018)

For fundamental and sustained contributions to the theory and practice of optimization, and for exemplary service to the optimization community.

Prasad V. Tetali | Georgia Institute of Technology (2009)

For contributions to discrete mathematics and algorithms.

Robin Thomas | Georgia Institute of Technology (2018)

For his contributions to structural graph theory and graph coloring, especially his work on the Four-Color Theorem and its generalizations and a proof the Strong Perfect Graph Theorem.

Françoise Tisseur | The University of Manchester (2016)

For contributions to numerical linear algebra, especially numerical methods for eigenvalue problems.

Edriss S. Titi | Weizmann Institute of Science and University of California, Irvine (2012)

For analytical and computational studies of nonlinear partial differential equations with applications to fluid mechanics and geophysics.

Michael J. Todd | Cornell University (2009)

For advances in interior point methods and semidefinite programming.

Kim-Chuan Toh | National University of Singapore (2018)

For his contributions to the development of algorithms and software for semidefinite programming and, more generally, conic programming.

Philippe L. Toint | The University of Namur (2009)

For contributions to the theory and practice of numerical optimization.

Sivan Toledo | Tel Aviv University (2023)

For advances in parallel and randomized numerical linear algebra and location estimation technology in movement ecology.

Carlos Tomei | Pontifícia Universidade Católica do rio de Janeiro (2009)

For contributions to dynamics and inverse scattering.

Philippe Tondeur | University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2009)

For leadership in science policy.

Salvatore Torquato | Princeton University (2009)

For contributions to the mathematics of packings and materials.

Craig A. Tracy | University of California Davis (2011)

For fundamental contributions to statistical physics, integrable systems, and probability theory including random matrix theory and its applications.

Joseph F. Traub* | Columbia University (2009)

For contributions to algorithms and complexity theory.

Lloyd N. Trefethen | University of Oxford (2009)

For contributions to numerical analysis and scientific computing.

Konstantina Trivisa | University of Maryland, College Park (2023)

For outstanding contributions to analysis of nonlinear partial differential equations, exemplary service, and excellence in mentoring of students and postdocs.

Joel A. Tropp | California Institute of Technology (2019)

For contributions to signal processing, data analysis, and randomized linear algebra.

Raymond Tuminaro | Sandia National Laboratories (2022)

For contributions in iterative linear solver algorithms and software to address scientific computing applications on large-scale parallel systems.

Peter R. Turner | Clarkson University (2013)

For leadership in advancing applied mathematical education, including the creation of SIAM Undergraduate Research Online.