SIAM Fellows Selection Committee

The role of the committee is to evaluate nominations for fellows received in the fall submissions and to choose the class of fellows from among those nominations.

Fellows Selection Committee

Current Members


Yalchin Efendiev
Texas A&M University


Marsha Berger
New York University
Anthony M. Bloch
University of Michigan
Xiao-Chuan Cai
University of Colorado
Xiaojun Chen
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Inderjit Dhillon
Not Provided
Iain Duff
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Charles Elliott
University of Warwick
Irene Fonseca
Carnegie Mellon University
Laura Grigori
Misha E. Kilmer
Tufts University
Knut-Andreas Lie
SINTEF Digital
Robert Lipton
Louisiana State University
Mason Porter
University of California, Los Angeles
Arthur Sherman
National Institutes of Health
J Weideman
Stellenbosch University

Additional Details

The rules approved by the vote of SIAM members to establish the SIAM Fellows Program, provided for the creation of a committee to select fellows from among those nominated.  See this page for the procedures for the fellows program and the process for creating the fellows selection committee.

Half the committee will be replaced each year. For all assignments with terms ending after 2010, appointments will be for two years.