David Keyes and Nick Trefethen

Prizes, Awards, Lectures, and Fellows

SIAM conducts an extensive prize program to recognize outstanding applied mathematicians and computational scientists. Prize winners are individuals and teams, students, young researchers, accomplished lecturers, distinguished scientists. Prizes are awarded for individual papers, research contributions, lifetime achievement, and service to the mathematical sciences community.

Open Calls for Nominations

Prizes, Awards and Special Lectures

SIAM's Prize Policy

For Prize Selection Committees

Frequently Asked Questions

SIAM Student Travel Awards

Prizes and Awards News

Fellows Program

Archived Annual Meeting Prize Booklets

Above right: David Keyes (left) of Columbia University & King Abdullah University of Science and Technology receives the SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service to the Profession from SIAM President Nick Trefethen at the CAIMS/Mprime/SIAM Awards Lunch at ICIAM 2011 Photo Credit: VisionPhot.

Contact Us · Donate · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+