Call for Submissions

SIAG/FME Conference Paper Prize

The nomination period for the 2016 SIAG/FME Conference Paper Prize is closed. Please direct further inquiries to the SIAM Prize Program at

The prize will be awarded at the SIAM Conference on Financial Mathematics and Engineering (FM16), November 17-19, 2016 in Austin, Texas, USA.

The SIAG/Financial Mathematics and Engineering (SIAG/FME) Conference Paper Prize is awarded every two years to recognize outstanding research presented by students and/or postdocs at the biennial SIAM Conference on Financial Mathematics and Engineering. Up to six (6) finalists will be selected to present their work and up to two (2) awards will be made at the conference.  Each award has equal merit.

Eligibility Criteria:

Candidates for the 2016 awards should submit the title and abstract for their presentations either in a minisymposium or as a contributed talk by the respective FM16 conference submission deadline, no later than May 16, 2016. See “Submissions” at the FM16 website for further instructions. In the case of co-authored work, candidates must be listed as the speaker. For all talks, prize eligibility is conditional on acceptance of the presentation to the conference program.

The candidate must be a student or a postdoc who received the PhD (or equivalent degree) no more than two (2) calendar years earlier than the year of the award. For the 2016 award, the candidate must have been awarded their PhD no earlier than 2014.

Nomination Deadline:

August 1, 2016 - Closed

Required Materials:

Please send all required materials to:

Selection Committee:

Alexander Schied (Chair), University of Mannheim, Germany
Francesca Biagini, University of Munich, Germany
Mike Giles, Oxford University, UK
Ronnie Sircar, Princeton University

Contact with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+