Call for Nominations



We are no longer accepting nominations for this prize. Please contact with any questions.

The SIAG/APDE Prize is awarded every two years to the author(s) of the most outstanding paper on a topic in Partial Differential Equations published in the four calendar years preceding the year of the award, as determined by the prize committee.

Eligibility Criteria:

The qualifying paper must contain significant research contributions to the field of PDE, as commonly defined in the mathematical literature, with direct or potential applications. The paper must have been published in English in a peer-reviewed journal. For the 2017 award, the paper must have been published between the dates of January 1, 2013 – December 31, 2016.

Nomination Deadline:

May 15, 2017 - Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Please send all required materials to:

Selection Committee:
Dejan Slepcev (Chair), Carnegie Mellon University
Lawrence Craig Evans, UC Berkeley
Alessio Figalli, UT Austin & ETH Zurich
Anna Mazzucato, Pennsylvania State University
Kevin Zumbrun, Indiana University Bloomington

Contact with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+